Trust awards over $ 1 million in scholarships to students | Society

The board of directors of the Danville-based JT-Minnie Maude Charitable Trust, announced in October 2007 and formed through the generosity of James T. Emerson, recently announced that $ 1.14 million has been awarded in scholarships to 409 students. for the 2021-2022 school year. .

The trust provides scholarship opportunities to students who reside in the counties of Caswell, Halifax, Henry, Pittsylvania and Rockingham, including all towns within these five counties. The amounts of individual scholarships range from $ 500 to $ 7,500.

The award recipients were selected based on academic achievement and promises, financial need, and other selection criteria. Scholarships are generally renewable, provided the student continues to meet all scholarship criteria.

The number of recipients listed is directly correlated to the number of nominations received from each county. Interested students and parents are encouraged to visit the trust’s website at

Halifax County recipients include William Jackson Abdi, Justin Tyler Bates, Abigail Faith Briscoe, Katie Elizabeth Cole, Anthony William Conner, Joseph Curtis Duffer, Morgan Elizabeth Epperson, Erin Zoe Glass, Ellie Josephine Hall, Andrew Scott Hansen, Nicholas Malcolm Harris, Dylan Thomas Irby, Deaundra Noelle Jeffress, Mary Carrington McLaughlin, Lauryn Angel Miller, Alyssa Anne Mitchell, Dezheona Monea Mitchell, Sophie Elizabeth Moore, Paige Marie Nichols, Stanley Leo Noblin, Alexandra Connally Reddy, Rodney T Scott Jr., Amelia Faith Simmons, Alyssa Lanier Spencer, Kayla Nicole Spencer, Kayla Rene’e Townes, Kayla Brook Watts, Lacey Faith Wilborn, Sydney Grace Wilborn and Joseph Marshall Wilson.

About Timothy Ball

Check Also

Woodford Humane Society to host 2021 Canine Cutelympics

Source: Woodford Humane Society VERSAILLES, Ky. (WTVQ) – The Woodford Humane Society is looking for …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *